Uncategorized

The Blogger Recognition Award

THANK YOU so much SADAPTATION  for nominating me and giving me something to write about today, I was just thinking to myself how I needed to come with a new topic.  If you haven’t already checked out her blog, I HIGHLY suggest you do so. I love how she not only write about real topics we can all relate to but how she is helping to take the stigma out of mental health issues. Being someone who suffers from fairly moderate social anxiety, sometimes you just need encouragement that you are not alone. Her writing is beautiful, meaningful and full of life.

Rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

 

So, How did my awesome blog start?

Are you ready for this? One day I thought to myself “Hey, you should start a blog” And thus history was made, pretty awesome right?

In more details, it was a few days before Valentines Day and my husband was being an asshole (that I love very much) about how Valentines Day was just a stupid Hallmark Holiday, I  was offended and I couldn’t find any article online sharing my opinion about how important a holiday it really is (you know, so that I could nonchalantly post on my facebook page to show what a jerk he was, without letting everyone know it was him specifically I was targeting) So I decided I would write one myself -that you can read here-.

That is how MacAndCheeseAndWine was born.

Advice to New Bloggers:

I’m not really sure I’m qualified to give advice on this topic, being that I’m fairly new myself but here you go:

Don’t compare yourself to other bloggers, this is your place to write about whatever you want, however you want. Everyone likes different things and has their own opinions.

Write about whatever the heck you want (Can you sense how badly I fought myself to drop an F-bomb in there?) This is your blog. If you want to go on an F-bomb laced rampaged about a blankety-blank who blankety-blanks, then go write ahead (see what I did there).

Have fun with it. Don’t take yourself too seriously. No one likes a prick.

Lastly, Just be yourself, or whoever else you want to be. This is your place to express yourself. Do whatever you want. Honestly, I really don’t care and I mean that in the nicest way possible. Be who you want to be, whatever makes you happy.

AND THE ACADEMY AWARD FOR BLOGGER RECOGNITION GOES TO:

  1. WhatMotherhoodHasTaughtMe
  2. TheClumsyButterfly
  3. TheWorldAccordingToMatt
  4. WanderingWives
  5. LetMeBeFrankWithYou
  6. TheGymBug
  7. Bailey
  8. GlitterInTheAshes
  9. LoganStanford
  10. ChristineB
  11. BlessAndInspire
  12. ElanMudrow
  13. TheGirlWhoFearOblivion
  14. LifeBeyondMommy
  15. And anyone else who wants to participate!

 

trust

 

I don’t know if I did this right, but it was was fun, Thank you for reading! I really do love to write. Sometimes it’s my way to vent, and sometimes it a way to make myself feel like my thoughts are important. It’s better to write it all down, then to sit here talking to myself 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. *fans face as mascara begins to run*
    I’d like to thank so many people for this honor-specifically macandcheeseandwine for believing in me! I promise I’ll get back together the blog eventually. I just have to prioritize some other stuff for now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

