Family · Uncategorized

Yu-Gi-Oh and Pokemon?

What in the world is this??

Little Number 1, who is 8, is currently OBSESSED with Yu-Gi-Oh and Pokemon. I just don’t understand. I can sit through the shows and for the most part, I understand what’s going on, but then he pull out his decks of cards and wants me to play with him. I just don’t get it. I’ve tried so hard to understand, but I just don’t get it.

Here is a quote from one of the cards:¬†Special Summons this card as Effect Monster (Fiend-Type/DARK/Level 6/atk 1000/DEF 24000). (This card is also still a Trap Card.) If Summoned this way: You can discard 1 card, then declare 1 Attribute; this card becomes that Attribute, and can be treated as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summons of a monster with the same Attribute as this card. If this card was Summoned this way, you cannot Special Summon monsters, except monsters with this card’s Attribute.

Another one says: When you take battle damage: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. This card gains 600 ATK and DEF for each card in your hand. Once per turn: You can send 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up monster you opponent controls with the same Level the sent monster had in the hand”take control of that face-up monster. Once per turn: You can target 1 monster in your Graveyard, this card’s Level becomes the same as that target’s, until the end of this turn.

I don’t know what any of that means!!! I’m trying so hard to play and I just don’t get it. I don’t think I ever will. I’m trying to convince myself that it doesn’t matter because I’m taking the time to play a game he picked out and the whole we are “creating ever lasting memories” but in all honestly, I can see the frustration growing in this poor kids face.

Maybe I will have to start looking up card game playing tutorials on Youtube.

Wish me luck folks or more so, wish him luck, I’m not sure how much longer he will want to play with his incompetent¬†mother.

 

 

Leave a Reply

