Life

Pop Up Botique

The other evening was a rarity. I went to an at home pop-up boutique. If you’ve never been to one, it’s another direct sales concept, except in this case what you see is what you get. I had never been to one, so I wasn’t sure what to expect.  There were racks of clothing and baskets of leggings, all the inventory is laid out in front of you and that is what you have to choose from.

I’ll start by saying I was surprised. I’m a pretty simple gal. Give me a pair of jeans and a tee shirt and it will be a good day; if you throw me a cardigan, you’re definitely on my good list. But if I’m wearing a skirt or by some change a dress, then you know there are ulterior motives.

First off, this company doesn’t even sell jeans, only leggings. I CANNOT wear leggings. I can rock some yoga pants (or so I will keep telling myself) but leggings are not happening. I can’t even pull off leggings with boots and I’m pretty sure everyone can pull off leggings with boots. Not only are they the only bottoms they sell, but they come in some crazy and funky designs, and when I say crazy and funky designs, I mean leggings that have giant fish on them, another pair had some muscle cars, pieces of cake, there was even a pair that had little chihuahua heads all over (Little Number 2 picked out a pair that had bright yellow rhinosoraus’ on them)  Nothing I would ever dare put on myself.

The shirts and dresses also come in funky designs and patterns, I didn’t even know existed (I probably can’t even name all the colors they come in).

I give some mad props to women who can pull these styles off. Some patterns I absolutely loved, but there’s just no way I’m bold enough in my  personality to have the confidence to put a majority of these clothes on (let alone wear them out in public).

Overall, it was a really fun time. Being a stay at home mom, I don’t get many chances to get out of the house and so I was beyond grateful to get out of the house and spend some time with other women. Someday I will be bold enough to wear goldfish legging and when that day happens, watch out world because there will be no slowing me down!

Leave a Reply

